PNR Status

What is PNR Status? Each time you book a ticket you will get a unique number which is called PNR number while booking a ticket there are various status as given below

=> What is PNR Number?

PNR (Passenger Name Record) number is the unique 10-digit number which will be generated by Indian railways when each ticket in booked at online or directly in respective railway stations. Each ticket will be consisting of minimum one to maximum six passengers. we provide you the details of all the PNR status, you no need to check by call to railway enquiry number to 139 and wait for the response or check out at IRCTC website we have our advance PNR status check website were you can check Online PNR Status Live any time and any where.

Most searched trains from our database. Every Passenger advised to get Insurance while Booking Tickets of Flight or Train.

By entering the valid PNR number which is provided by IRCTC while book the ticket, you can get the current PNR status of your ticket. Also you can check the chart is prepared or not.

=>Where to see PNR Number ?

When each train ticket is booked we will get a unique 10 digit number it will be mentioned in top left side of the printed ticket as showed in the picture below and for online ticket booking we will get the PNR number by SMS to the registered mobile number.

=>How PNR Works?

Indian Railways is maintaining the CRIS which is Central of Railway Information System where all the details of passenger is been stored from there only you will get all the PNR details
Passenger Details (Name, Age, Sex, Birth Preference)
Ticket Details (Train No, Date, From, To, Boarding Station, Reservation Upto, Class, Berth, Quota)
Transaction / Payment Details (Transaction ID, Payment Mode, Ticket Charge)
The first 3 digits of the PNR tell us from which Passenger Reservation System or PRS the ticket has been booked.
The PNR numbers' starting digit depends on Zone of the Train, w.r.t. starting station of the train.

=> PNR Status:

CAN Cancelled - the passenger seat has been cancelled
CNF Confirm - If the current status shows CNF - the seat will be allotted after charting.
RAC Reservation Against Cancellation - passenger is allowed to travel, two passengers share the same berth. Full berth allotted if confirmed passenger do not board the train and seat is vacant after departure of train.
WL Waitlist - Passengers not allowed to travel with waitlisted eticket. Train ticket can be cancelled before 30 min departure of train.
RLWL Remote Location Waitlist - Smaller station have separate quota of seats and its waiting seats are given RLWL status
PQWL Pooled Quota Waitlist - this quota is for passengers traveling between intermediate stations and have separate waiting list from the general waiting list.
RSWL Road-Side Waitlist - Station specific waiting list.
REL Released
NR NoRoom - No more booking allowed
NOSB No Seat Berth - Children below age of 12 when paying child fare are not allotted seats their PNR status shows NOSB
WEBCAN Railway Counter Ticket: Passenger has been cancelled over internet and refund has not been collected.
WEBCANRF Railway Counter Ticket: Passenger has been cancelled over internet and refund has been collected.
GNWL General Waitlist
TQWL Tatkal Waitlist